Affiliated Faculty

Poverty Studies Interdisciplinary Minor (PSIM) affiliated faculty teach courses addressing poverty from a variety of disciplines and theoretical approaches.  Students take two elective courses with affiliated faculty members, either deepening their primary interests or expanding into new areas.  They may also contact affiliated faculty members with similar interests to mentor a Special Studies Capstone course.

Name

Email Address

Department

Alexandrova, Maria

malexan9@nd.edu

Eck Institute for Global Health

Andrew, Megan

andrew.8@nd.edu

Sociology

Betson, David

dbetson@nd.edu Hesburgh Program in Public Service

Beyerlein, Kraig

kbeyerl1@nd.edu Sociology

Bolten, Catherine

bolten.2@nd.edu Anthropology

Brandenberger, Jay

jbranden@nd.edu Center for Social Concerns and Psychology

Borkowski, John

borkowski.1@nd.edu Psychology

Buckles, Kasey

kbuckles@nd.edu Economics
Butler, Pamela pbutler1@nd.edu Gender Studies
Carbonaro, William wcarbona@nd.edu Sociology
Collett, Jessica jlcollett@nd.edu Sociology
Collier, Brian brian.collier@nd.edu Alliance for Catholic Education
Duarte, Cynthia cduarte1@nd.edu Institute for Latino Studies
Dutt, Amitava adutt@nd.edu Political Science
Fox, Judy jfox@nd.edu Law School
Fraser, Malcom mfraser@nd.edu Biological Sciences
Graff, Dan dgraff@nd.edu History
Gustine, Adam agustine@nd.edu Center for Social Concerns
Hebbeler, Michael mhebbele@nd.edu Center for Social Concerns
Kaboski, Joseph jkaboski@nd.edu Economics
Kefen, Budji Ivoline ibudjike@nd.edu Anthropology
Kim, Kwan kkim@nd.edu Kellogg Institute
Langenkamp, Amy alangenk@nd.edu Sociology
Lantigua, David lantigua.1@nd.edu Theology
Leahy, William wleahy@nd.edu Economics
Lee, Shaun slee24@nd.edu Biological Sciences
Lobo, Neil nlobo@nd.edu Biological Sciences
McClintock, Elizabeth emcclint@nd.edu Sociology
McGraw, Sean, C.S.C. smcgraw@nd.edu Political Science
McKenna, Maria mmckenn9@nd.edu Institute for Educational Initiatives, Africana Studies
McManus Warnell, Jessica jmcmanus@nd.edu Management
Michael, Edwin edwin.michael.18@nd.edu Biological Sciences

PSIM Director

cmick@nd.edu Center for Social Concerns
Michael, Nancy nmichael@nd.edu Biological Sciences
Miller, Laura lmiller8@nd.edu Psychology
Morris, Michael mmorri24@nd.edu Keough School of Global Affairs
Oka, Rahul oka.1@nd.edu Anthropology
Park, Irene ikim1@nd.edu Psychology
Paulsen, Melissa paulsen.5@nd.edu Gigot Center for Entrepreneurial Studies
Perrin, Paul pperrin@nd.edu Keough School of Global Affairs
Pfeil, Margaret mpfeil1@nd.edu Theology
Pierce, Richard rpierce@nd.edu Africana Studies
Power, Ann Marie power.4@nd.edu Sociology
Przybyszewski, Linda lprzybys@nd.edu History
Reifenberg, Steve sreifenb@nd.edu Kellogg Institute, Political Science
Reydams, Luc lreydams@nd.edu Political Science, Kroc Institute, Nanovic Institute
Richman, Karen krichman@nd.edu Institute for Latino Studies
Robichaud, Jennifer jrobicha@nd.edu Biological Sciences
Rollings, Kim krolling@nd.edu Architecture
Ruiz, Jason jruiz3@nd.edu American Studies
Sayers, Valerie vsayers@nd.edu English
Sedmak, Clemens csedmak1@nd.edu Center for Social Concerns
Severson, David dseverso@nd.edu Biological Sciences
Sharader-Frechette, Kristin kshrader@nd.edu Philosophy
Shrout, Joshua jshrout@nd.edu Civil Engineering, Earth Sciences
Sikkink, David dsikkink@nd.edu Sociology
Sullivan, James jsulliv4@nd.edu Economics
Summers-Effler, Erika eeffler@nd.edu Sociology
Taylor, Kathy ktaylo12@nd.edu Eck Institute for Global Health
Valentino, Kristin kristin.valentino@nd.edu Psychology
Whaley, Michelle whaley.3@nd.edu Biological Sciences
White, Sophie swhite1@nd.edu American Studies
Whitmore, Todd twhitmor@nd.edu Theology
Wilber, Charles cwilber@nd.edu Economics
Williams, Richard rwilliam@nd.edu Sociology
Wilson, Ben bwilson2@nd.edu Center for Social Concerns
Wozniak, Abigail awaggone@nd.edu Economics

 

View All Events

Upcoming Events

August 2021

19
Engaged Learning Forum | "Back to Normal" and Continuing to Grow
Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:15pm
23
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 4:00pm
23
Meet Me at the CSC!
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
24
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 4:00pm
25
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 4:00pm

September 2021

13
Application Close | Community Impact Grants
Monday, September 13, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm