Enacting Human Dignity, the Common Good, Solidarity with the Marginalized

The Center puts Catholic social tradition into practice to fulfill the University’s mission to cultivate “a disciplined sensibility to the poverty, injustice and oppression that burden the lives of so many.”

 

Communities are our teachers, classrooms, and research partners

 

Community-engaged research, teaching and learning brings students, faculty, and community partners together for personal and social transformation.

Making a life-long commitment to social justice a distinctive part of a Notre Dame education

 

The commitment to human dignity, the common good, and solidarity with the marginalized stays with Center students long after they graduate. See how our alumni live that out.

 

View All Events

Upcoming Events

October 2019

29
Information Session: Urban Plunge 2020
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 4:00pm
30
Information Session: Urban Plunge 2020
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 4:00pm
30
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 8:00pm
31
Information Session: Urban Plunge 2020
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 4:00pm

November 2019

01
Application Open: SSLP 2020
Friday, November 1, 2019 (All day)
03
Application Close: ISSLP 2020
Sunday, November 3, 2019 (All day)
03
Film CLASSics - Norma Rae
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 3:00pm
06
Information Session: SSLP 2020
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 6:00pm
07
07
Information Session: SSLP 2020
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 6:00pm
14
Open Wide our Hearts Brown Bag Lunch Discussion
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
15
Labor RAPS | The Just Wage Initiative: Unveiling an Online Tool
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
17
ISSLP Interview Day
Sunday, November 17, 2019 (All day)

December 2019

06
Higgins Labor Café
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 5:00pm

February 2020

01
Application Close: SSLP 2020
Saturday, February 1, 2020 (All day)