JWWG Roster

Just Wage Working Group Roster of Participants


The Just Wage Working Group first met in the fall 2016 semester. The following individuals have participated.



Dan Graff, Director, Higgins Labor Program, Center for Social Concerns, and Professor of the Practice, History

Clemens Sedmak, Professor of Social Ethics, Keough School of Global Affairs, and Advisor in Catholic Social Tradition, Center for Social Concerns


Current Members:

Judith Benchaar, Administrative Assistant, Higgins Labor Program

Brett Beasley, Associate Director and Concurrent Assistant Teaching Professor, Management and Organization

Anna Blackman, Research Fellow, Center for Social Concerns 

Kevin Christiano, Associate Professor, Sociology

Judy Fox, Director, Economic Justice Clinic, and Clinical Professor, Law

Michael Hebbeler, Director, Student Outreach and Advocacy, Center for Social Concerns

Charlice Hurst, Assistant Professor, Management and Organization 

Eve Kelly, Academic Advisor and Assistant Professional Specialist, First Year of Studies

Connie Snyder Mick, Associate Director and Academic Director, Center for Social Concerns, and Co-Director, Poverty Studies Interdisciplinary Minor

Thomas Stapleford, Associate Professor and Department Chair, Program of Liberal Studies and History & Philosophy of Science

Anna Scartz, undergraduate student (Anthropology '20)

Ann Marie Thornburg, Ph.D. Candidate, Anthropology


Student Researchers:

Eliza Harris, undergraduate student (History '20)

Emily Merola, undergraduate student (Economics '20) 

Alexia Zolenski, undergraduate student (Biochemistry and History '22)


Center for Social Concerns Staff: 

Tara Horvath, Assistant Director, Finance and Administration 

Julie Mardini, Student Worker, Higgins Labor Program 

Lisa Matejka, Director, Finance and Administration 

Katie McCauley, Assistant Director, Communications 

Paula Muhlherr, Senior Administrative Assistant, Catholic Social Tradition

William Purcell, Director, Catholic Social Tradition; Co-Director, Catholic Social Tradition Minor

Rev. Kevin J. Sandberg, C.S.C., Leo and Arlene Hawk Executive Director

JP Shortall, Director, Communications and Advancement

Cindy Voll, Lead Coordinator, Communications


Past Members:

Mariana Candido, Associate Professor, History (2016-17)

Sofia Carozza, undergraduate student (Neuroscience & Theology '19), and officer, ND Students for Worker Justice (2016-17)

Christine Cervenak, Associate Director, Center for Civil and Human Rights (2016-18)

Emily Clements, undergraduate student (Chemical Engineering '18) (2016-18)

Lucy Collins, undergraduate student (Economics and History '19) (2017-18) 

Barbara Fick, Associate Professor Emeritus, Law (2016-18)

Joseph P. Kaboski, David F. and Erin M. Seng Foundation Professor, Economics (2016-17)

Katie Luotto, undergraduate student (History ‘17), and officer, Student Worker Participation Committee (2016-17)

Cindy Lee, student (BSAccounting '18; MS Accounting '19) (2017-19) 

Margaret Pfeil, Faculty Joint Appointment, Theology and Center for Social Concerns (2016-17)






View All Events

Upcoming Events

January 2021

February 2021

Application Open | SSLP 2021
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 (All day)
Social Concerns Fair
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Application Close | SSLP 2021
Monday, February 15, 2021 (All day)

March 2021

2021 CST Conference: Justice in the World
Thursday, March 25, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
2021 CST Conference: Justice in the World
Friday, March 26, 2021 - 11:00am to 8:15pm
2021 CST Conference: Justice in the World
Saturday, March 27, 2021 - 9:00am to 12:15pm

April 2021