Engagement in Higher Education

This area’s basic and applied research examines the dynamic processes that impact student development in moral and civic responsibility, leadership, ethics, and faith. Through multi-disciplinary approaches, we seek to understand what motivates community and social action; what sustains civic engagement over time; how community-based learning impacts students’ knowledge, attitudes, behavior, moral commitment, and sense of life purpose. We are committed to collaborative inquiry to improve opportunities for student engagement and development, and collaborate on a number of national studies in an effort to develop best practices in higher education.

View All Events

Upcoming Events

August 2019

26
Meet me at the CSC
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
27
28

September 2019

16
Application Open: ISSLP 2020
Monday, September 16, 2019 (All day)
17
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 8:00pm
23
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 7:00pm

October 2019

02
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 7:00pm
08
Postgraduate Service & Social Impact Fair
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
10
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 7:00pm
13
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 7:00pm
30
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 8:00pm

November 2019

03
Application Close: ISSLP 2020
Sunday, November 3, 2019 (All day)
17
ISSLP Interview Day
Sunday, November 17, 2019 (All day)