FILM CLASSics

The Labor Question goes to the movies in our ongoing partnership with the DeBartolo Performing Arts Center.
The Higgins Labor Program's FILM CLASSics series features important films — at least one per semester -- that probe questions of work, class, economics, identity, politics, daily life, and solidarity. Whether old or new, celebrated or obscure, famous or forgotten, these titles merit presentations in a social setting and on a big screen.


Fall 2021 semester’s feature:

View All Events

Upcoming Events

September 2022

26
Virtues and Vocations: "Character, Higher Education, and Democracy"
Monday, September 26, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

October 2022

01
Registration Open: 2023 CST Conference
Saturday, October 1, 2022 - 12:00am to 11:45pm
10
Virtues and Vocations: "Beauty at Work"
Monday, October 10, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
28
Labor Café
Friday, October 28, 2022 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

November 2022

07
Virtues and Vocations: "Kindness, Compassion, & Medicine"
Monday, November 7, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
09
Annual Bernie Clark, C.S.C., Lecture featuring Clint Smith
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 5:00pm
13
Catholic Social Tradition Minor - Information Brunch
Sunday, November 13, 2022 - 11:30am to 1:00pm
17
Arts of Dignity | An Evening with Ericka Huggins
Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 5:30pm
18
MVP Fridays | How do we find the truth?
Friday, November 18, 2022 - 4:00pm
30
Proposal Deadline: 2023 CST Conference
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 - 12:00am to 11:45pm

December 2022

02
Labor Café
Friday, December 2, 2022 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

February 2023

03

March 2023

03
Signs of the Times
Friday, March 3, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
23
2023 CST Conference: Justice Sown in Peace
Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 12:00am to Saturday, March 25, 2023 - 11:45pm