Unity Gardens

Focus: 
Unity Gardens is a uniquely dignified free food model that supports over 40 open gardens, free gardening classes, and summer wellness programs like Garden Camp, chef potluck picnics, and more through a seven-acre urban ecosystem.
Activities: 
Assist with planting food, serving as Garden Camp counselors, maintaining the garden, hosting events, and selling at our South Bend Farmer's Market booth.
Hours: 
Various hours, with a heavier emphasis on fall, spring, and summer
Requirements: 
Work at Unity Gardens often includes exposure to all types of weather and outside environments.
Placements: 
up to 5
Contact:
Sara Stewart
574-315-4361
View All Events

Upcoming Events

October 2021

25
Application Close | ISSLP 2022
Monday, October 25, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm
26
Information Session | SSLP 2022
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 7:00pm
29
Postgraduate Service Lunch | Alliance for Catholic Education
Friday, October 29, 2021 - 11:30am to 1:30pm

November 2021

02
Information Session | SSLP 2022
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 7:00pm
05
05
Mini Postgraduate Service Fair
Friday, November 5, 2021 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
05
Labor Café First Friday
Friday, November 5, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
09
Taste of PATH
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 - 7:30pm
12
Dignity and Justice Workshop
Friday, November 12, 2021 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
14
Catholic Social Tradition (CST) Minor Brunch
Sunday, November 14, 2021 - 11:30am
14
Higgins Film CLASSics | Blue Collar (1978)
Sunday, November 14, 2021 - 3:00pm
29
Virtues & Vocations Presents Howard Gardner: What is Good Work?
Monday, November 29, 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

December 2021

03
Signs of the Times Brown Bag Lunch Series | Housing
Friday, December 3, 2021 - 12:00pm
03
Labor Café First Friday
Friday, December 3, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm