Sant’Egidio Community

Focus: 
To gather regularly for common prayer and befriend the urban poor where they live, especially those who are elderly, homeless, immigrants, prisoners, or sick.
Activities: 
Gather at Cardinal Nursing Home for a ministry of friendship with elderly residents every Thursday evening and for Catholic Mass the second Sunday of each month. Christmas party and Christmas lunch each year.
Hours: 
THU 7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.; second Sunday of month 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Requirements: 
Other; A desire to serve the elderly
Placements: 
up to 15
Contact:
Richard LaSalvia
574-315-9420
Bus Route: 
7 Notre Dame/UP Mall
View All Events

Upcoming Events

February 2023

10
Unlocked: "Why Attica Matters"
Friday, February 10, 2023 - 4:00pm
13
Virtues and Vocations with Margaret Plews-Ogan: "Wisdom and Medicine"
Monday, February 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
17
Lives Worth Taking? The Death Penalty in the US
Friday, February 17, 2023 - 4:00pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Housing
Monday, February 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
24
Labor Café | The Guest Worker Question
Friday, February 24, 2023 - 5:00pm
28
Application Deadline | Summer Labor Fellowships
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 12:00am to 11:45pm

March 2023

03
Signs of the Times | Hope for Health Equity
Friday, March 3, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
06
Social Concerns Fair | Healthcare and Disability
Monday, March 6, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Food Security
Monday, March 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
23
2023 CST Conference: Justice Sown in Peace
Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 7:00pm to Saturday, March 25, 2023 - 1:00pm
31
Labor Café
Friday, March 31, 2023 - 5:00pm

April 2023

03
Social Concerns Fair | Immigration and Human Rights
Monday, April 3, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
28
Labor Café
Friday, April 28, 2023 - 5:00pm

May 2023