Olancho Aid Foundation

Activities: 
Native English-speakers serve as teachers in OAF bilingual schools. Both primary and secondary teaching positions available. No certification required. Area of service is Juticalpa, a mid-sized city located in Olancho, (central) Honduras. Teachers receive one round-trip flight, housing, travel insurance, and a monthly stipend.
Contact:
Megan Conley
781.423.3701
Commitment: 
11 months
Overview: 
The Olancho Aid Foundation provides a quality, Catholic education to youth living in an area of Honduras with few opportunities. In order to do so, we seek hard-working, service-oriented volunteers to serve as teachers from pre-k to 12th grade.
View All Events

Upcoming Events

August 2021

19
Engaged Learning Forum | "Back to Normal" and Continuing to Grow
Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:15pm
23
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 4:00pm
23
Meet Me at the CSC!
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
24
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 4:00pm
25
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 4:00pm

September 2021

07
Application Open | ISSLP 2022
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm
08
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
13
Application Close | Community Impact Grants
Monday, September 13, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm
15
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
21
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
26
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Sunday, September 26, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

October 2021

04
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Monday, October 4, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
05
Cry of the Earth, Cry of the Poor
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 7:00pm
13
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
25
Application Close | ISSLP 2022
Monday, October 25, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm