Notre Dame Mission Volunteers

Focus: 
NDMV promotes literacy and education in 24 U.S. locations and in Haiti
Activities: 
AmeriCorps-funded positions, including: volunteer coordination; conflict resolution; immigration; domestic violence; health; tutoring; college access; parent effectiveness; literacy; financial literacy; theatre; and more. Site locations: Apopka, Immokalee, and Miami, Florida; Atlanta; Baltimore; Boston; Boulder; Chicago; Cincinnati, Cleveland, Dayton, and Youngstown, Ohio; Hartford, CT; LA; New Orleans. Notre Dame Mission Volunteers also support education and job readiness programs in Les Cayes, Haiti. Volunteers focus especially on education and training initiatives at a community bakery. Interested applicants should have a willingness to work closely with the communities of Les Cayes, have a working knowledge of French or Creole, and have an interest in local business development.
Contact:
Jackie Simon
410.532.6864
Commitment: 
1 year
Overview: 
Notre Dame Mission Volunteers work to empower the economically disadvantaged and oppressed through education and personal hands-on support. In 1995, NDMV partnered with AmeriCorps to form Notre Dame – AmeriCorps (NDA), currently offering over 400 domestic service opportunities each year.
View All Events

Upcoming Events

August 2021

19
Engaged Learning Forum | "Back to Normal" and Continuing to Grow
Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:15pm
23
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 4:00pm
23
Meet Me at the CSC!
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
24
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 4:00pm
25
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 4:00pm

September 2021

07
Application Open | ISSLP 2022
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm
08
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
13
Application Close | Community Impact Grants
Monday, September 13, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm
15
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
21
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
26
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Sunday, September 26, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

October 2021

04
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Monday, October 4, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
05
Cry of the Earth, Cry of the Poor
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 7:00pm
13
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
25
Application Close | ISSLP 2022
Monday, October 25, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm