The Labor Café

Labor Curious? Visit the Labor Café, where ND talks work!

The Labor Café convenes the Notre Dame community for coffee and casual conversation on contemporary questions about work, workers, and workplaces. What rights and protections should those who work for others have? What's the proper role for government in the economy? How should we address enduring problems of inequality, poverty, and lack of opportunity? And what does Catholic Social Teaching have to say about these labor questions? 

Participants choose the concrete topics, all people are welcome, and all opinions are tolerated. We generally meet on select Friday afternoons from 5:00 to 6:00 p.m. in the Geddes Hall Coffee House.

 

The Higgins Labor Café has wrapped up for this academic year, but check back on this page in late summer for the latest on our conversation topics and articles. 

 

Labor curious? Visit the Labor Cafe, where ND talks work! 

View All Events

Upcoming Events

August 2019

26
Meet me at the CSC
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
27
28

September 2019

16
Application Open: ISSLP 2020
Monday, September 16, 2019 (All day)
17
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 8:00pm
23
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 7:00pm

October 2019

02
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 7:00pm
08
Postgraduate Service & Social Impact Fair
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
10
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 7:00pm
13
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 7:00pm
30
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 8:00pm

November 2019

03
Application Close: ISSLP 2020
Sunday, November 3, 2019 (All day)
17
ISSLP Interview Day
Sunday, November 17, 2019 (All day)