Race and Ideas Lecture Series

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 7:00pm

Carol Anderson is Historian and Charles Howard Candler Professor of African American Studies at Emory University. She is also Chair of the Department of African American Studies. Anderson is author of White Rage: The Unspoken Truth of Our Racial Divide (2016), also a National Book Award winner. 

Location:

McKenna Hall Auditorium

Add to Calendar 11/15/2017 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Race and Ideas Lecture Series Carol Anderson is Historian and Charles Howard Candler Professor of African American Studies at Em https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/race-and-ideas-lecture-series-0
View All Events

Upcoming Events

January 2019

15
16
Information Session: Spring 2019 Social Concerns Seminars
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 4:00pm
17
Information Session: SSLP
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 5:00pm to 5:30pm
23
2019 Social Concerns Fair
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

March 2019

21
Pre-Conference Workshop: Restorative Justice on Catholic Campuses
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 12:30pm to 4:00pm
21
2019 Catholic Social Tradition Conference
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
22
2019 Catholic Social Tradition Conference
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 7:30am to 9:30pm
23
2019 Catholic Social Tradition Conference
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:30pm

April 2019

05
Been & Seen Series
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

June 2019

04
Community Engagement Faculty Institute
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, June 6, 2019 (All day)