ND in the Fight Against Human Trafficking

Thursday, April 15, 2021 - 6:00pm

What do you know about human trafficking? What do you need to know? What can we do to end this evil? Join us on the third Thursday of the month this spring for "Human Trafficking & Forced Labor: An Introduction to the Problem, Those Fighting It, and What You Can Do." This Zoom series will feature a diversity of leaders and experts in the fight against against human trafficking and forced labor. The seminars are free and open to the public. 

ND in the Fight Against Human Trafficking

Moderator: Brett Beasley, Associate Director and Term Assistant Teaching Professor

Understanding the business model that preys on the vulnerable in sex trafficking.

Mark Schroeder Jr., Business on the Front Lines, Mendoza College of Business
Erin Bierbusse, Business on the Front Lines, Mendoza College of Business

Campus Advocacy: Teaching, Awareness and Action

Ella Wood, Program of Liberal Studies, Co-president Notre Dame Chapter of International Justice Mission

Protecting the Vulnerable in Notre Dame Supply Chains and the Manufacture of Notre Dame Licensed Products

Tomi Gerhold, Director of Licensing, University of Notre Dame.

How to attend

The seminars are free and open to the public. RSVP below to gain Zoom access to participate in any or all of these sessions.

rsvp

Cosponsors
Imago Dei

Deloitte Center for Ethical Leadership

Add to Calendar 04/15/2021 18:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis ND in the Fight Against Human Trafficking What do you know about human trafficking? What do you need to know? What can we do to end this evi https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/nd-fight-against-human-trafficking
View All Events

Upcoming Events

February 2023

03
Signs of the Times | Justice Hope through Our Lens
Friday, February 3, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
10
Unlocked: "Why Attica Matters"
Friday, February 10, 2023 - 4:00pm
13
Virtues and Vocations with Margaret Plews-Ogan: "Wisdom and Medicine"
Monday, February 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
17
Lives Worth Taking? The Death Penalty in the US
Friday, February 17, 2023 - 4:00pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Housing
Monday, February 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
24
Labor Café | The Guest Worker Question
Friday, February 24, 2023 - 5:00pm
28
Application Deadline | Summer Labor Fellowships
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 12:00am to 11:45pm

March 2023

03
Signs of the Times | Hope for Health Equity
Friday, March 3, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
06
Social Concerns Fair | Healthcare and Disability
Monday, March 6, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Food Security
Monday, March 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
23
2023 CST Conference: Justice Sown in Peace
Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 7:00pm to Saturday, March 25, 2023 - 1:00pm
31
Labor Café
Friday, March 31, 2023 - 5:00pm

April 2023

03
Social Concerns Fair | Immigration and Human Rights
Monday, April 3, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm