Information Session: Urban Plunge 2020

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 4:00pm

The Urban Plunge is a one-credit, experiential-learning course designed to give students a brief but important opportunity to engage with communities experiencing poverty in U.S. cities. With sites in most major cities, students will spend two to four days in a city close to their hometown, with the chance to spend time with people and organizations who face the challenges of poverty. Leading up to and during this immersion, students will examine the root causes of poverty in urban areas focusing on dimensions such as opportunity, race, mental health, faith-based efforts, gender, housing, criminal justice system, and employment. Join us at an information session to learn more about the program, application process, and site partners. 

LEARN MORE

Location: Geddes Hall, McNeill Library

Add to Calendar 10/29/2019 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Information Session: Urban Plunge 2020 The Urban Plunge is a one-credit, experiential-learning course designed to give students a brief b https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/information-session-urban-plunge-2020-1
View All Events

Upcoming Events

October 2019

29
Information Session: Urban Plunge 2020
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 4:00pm
30
Information Session: Urban Plunge 2020
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 4:00pm
30
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 8:00pm
31
Information Session: Urban Plunge 2020
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 4:00pm

November 2019

01
Application Open: SSLP 2020
Friday, November 1, 2019 (All day)
01
Information Session: CGI Jerusalem 2020
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:45am
03
Application Close: ISSLP 2020
Sunday, November 3, 2019 (All day)
03
Film CLASSics - Norma Rae
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 3:00pm
06
Information Session: SSLP 2020
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 6:00pm
07
07
Information Session: SSLP 2020
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 6:00pm
13
Storytelling for Change
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
14
Open Wide our Hearts Brown Bag Lunch Discussion
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
15
Labor RAPS | The Just Wage Initiative: Unveiling an Online Tool
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
17
ISSLP Interview Day
Sunday, November 17, 2019 (All day)

December 2019

01
Deadline: Romero Days 2020 Paper Proposal
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 11:45pm
04
Dialogue and Listening toward Community Building
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm