Information Session: Social Concerns Seminars Fall 2018

Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 4:00pm

 

Social concerns seminars are academic courses that create opportunities for students to engage in social analysis, work with community partners around the country, and reflect on their experience and its impact on individuals and communities. Students examine social issues from various perspectives, read relevant texts, study the role of Catholic social tradition, share in the life of the communities they work with, and participate in creating active learning communities during the entire course of the seminar.

The application deadline is August 22, 2018.

LEARN MORE

Location:

Geddes Hall, McNeill Library

Scheduled event for: 
Add to Calendar 04/18/2018 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Information Session: Social Concerns Seminars Fall 2018   Social concerns seminars are academic courses that create opportunities for students to engag https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/information-session-social-concerns-seminars-fall-2018-0
View All Events

Upcoming Events

March 2019

23
2019 Catholic Social Tradition Conference
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
26
Documentary Film: Los niños de María
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 7:30pm
27
Puerto Rico Faculty Seminar Panel
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
29
Labor Café
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

April 2019

03
Film Screening: Icebox
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 5:00pm
03
Postgraduate Service: AmeriCorps Panel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 5:30pm
05
Been & Seen Series: Listening to Uganda
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
12
Higgins Lunchtime Labor RAPS
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
26
Labor Café
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
28

May 2019

18
2019 Service Send-Off Ceremony
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm

June 2019

04
Community Engagement Faculty Institute
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, June 6, 2019 (All day)