Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 4:00pm

Social Concerns Seminars are academic courses that create opportunities for students to engage in social analysis, encounter community partners around the country, and reflect on their experience and its impact on individuals and communities. Most seminars include an immersion component which takes place during fall, winter, or spring break and require students to travel to different locations to address social concerns topics in context.

The application for Social Concerns Seminars is open to all students regardless of class year and prior coursework. Saint Mary's College and Holy Cross College students are welcome! Please contact us at seminars@nd.edu for information about application and registration processes for SMC and HCC students.

Information Sessions

Join one of our upcoming information sessions to learn more about seminar options for fall 2021, hear from student participants and program staff, and ask questions about the seminars experience. 

Dates: August 23, 24, and 25, 2021; 4:00 p.m. 
Location: McNeill Library, Geddes Hall

 
Scheduled event for: 
Add to Calendar 08/25/2021 16:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars Social Concerns Seminars are academic courses that create opportunities for students to engage in https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/information-session-social-concerns-seminars-1
View All Events

Upcoming Events

August 2021

19
Engaged Learning Forum | "Back to Normal" and Continuing to Grow
Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:15pm
23
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 4:00pm
23
Meet Me at the CSC!
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
24
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 4:00pm
25
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 4:00pm

September 2021

07
Application Open | ISSLP 2022
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm
08
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
13
Application Close | Community Impact Grants
Monday, September 13, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm
15
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
21
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
26
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Sunday, September 26, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

October 2021

04
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Monday, October 4, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
05
Cry of the Earth, Cry of the Poor
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 7:00pm
13
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
25
Application Close | ISSLP 2022
Monday, October 25, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm