Information Session: ISSLP 2020

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 7:00pm

The Center for Social Concerns' International Summer Service Learning Program (ISSLP) is both a four-credit course and an eight-week summer service-learning program in Catholic social tradition and social analysis which together provide a critical lens through which students are invited to interpret an array of global issues. In the face of pressing global concerns, the need to educate students about their responsibility in our global community becomes ever apparent. The ISSLP provides an opportunity to examine causes of poverty and to create links of solidarity across borders. In collaboration with global partners, the ISSLP seeks to fulfill this educational objective for our students and to meet local needs of communities across the world.

Attend an information session to learn more.

Sites at this Information Session 

Previous participants from the following sites will be in attendance: 

  • Brazil
  • Jerusalem
  • Nepal
  • Panama
  • Peru - Lima
  • Uganda - Jinja
Location: 

Geddes Hall, McNeill Library

Add to Calendar 10/02/2019 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Information Session: ISSLP 2020 The Center for Social Concerns' International Summer Service Learning Program (ISSLP) is both a fo https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/information-session-isslp-2020-1
View All Events

Upcoming Events

September 2019

16
Application Open: ISSLP 2020
Monday, September 16, 2019 (All day)
17
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 8:00pm
19
Peace Corps Application Workshop and Information Session
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 11:30am
19
Community-University Partnerships: Fostering Knowledge for Social Change
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
23
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 7:00pm

October 2019

02
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 7:00pm
04
Higgins Labor Café
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 5:00pm
08
Postgraduate Service & Social Impact Fair
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
10
Open Wide our Hearts Brown Bag Lunch Discussions
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
10
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 7:00pm
13
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 7:00pm
30
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 8:00pm

November 2019

01
Higgins Labor Café
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 5:00pm
03
Application Close: ISSLP 2020
Sunday, November 3, 2019 (All day)
03
Film CLASSics - Norma Rae
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 3:00pm
14
Open Wide our Hearts Brown Bag Lunch Discussion
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
17
ISSLP Interview Day
Sunday, November 17, 2019 (All day)

December 2019

06
Higgins Labor Café
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 5:00pm