How Bishops Really Work: Behind the Scenes of the USCCB

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 8:30am to 9:30am

 

Bishop Emeritus Robert N. Lynch of the Diocese of St. Petersburg will share his reflections and insights on how the leadership at the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops discerns their justice education and advocacy work on issues like peacebuilding and economic justice.

The Center for Social Concerns (CSC) Research Seminars series was designed for CSC and Notre Dame colleagues to present their research and thinking in an informal atmosphere. The Research Seminars will run for an hour (20–30 minute presentation to be followed by discussion). Coffee will be served and all are welcome. 

Location:

Geddes Hall Coffee House

 

Scheduled event for: 
Add to Calendar 09/19/2017 08:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis How Bishops Really Work: Behind the Scenes of the USCCB   Bishop Emeritus Robert N. Lynch of the Diocese of St. https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/how-bishops-really-work-behind-scenes-usccb
View All Events

Upcoming Events

March 2019

23
2019 Catholic Social Tradition Conference
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
26
Documentary Film: Los niños de María
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 7:30pm
27
Puerto Rico Faculty Seminar Panel
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
29
Labor Café
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

April 2019

03
Film Screening: Icebox
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 5:00pm
03
Postgraduate Service: AmeriCorps Panel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 5:30pm
05
Been & Seen Series: Listening to Uganda
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
12
Higgins Lunchtime Labor RAPS
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
26
Labor Café
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
28

May 2019

18
2019 Service Send-Off Ceremony
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm

June 2019

04
Community Engagement Faculty Institute
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, June 6, 2019 (All day)