Film CLASSics - Norma Rae

Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 3:00pm

FILM CLASSics screening of the film Norma Rae

Higgin's Film CLASSics - where the labor question goes to the movies!
Join us for a special 40th anniversary screening of Hollywood's feminist labor classic, starring the Oscar-winning Sally Field. 
Release date: March 2, 1979 (USA)
Director: Martin Ritt Awards: Academy Award for Best Actress, MORE
Screenplay: Irving Ravetch, Harriet Frank Jr.

Producers: Tamara Asseyev, Alexandra Rose

RSVP below to join the coveted "Friends of Higgins Guest List" and secure a ticket for you and yours. And don't forget to come a bit early to access your complimentary snack and/or soft drink, courtesy of the Higgins Labor Program and its cosponsors.

RSVP

Cosponsored by the DeBartolo Performing Arts Center, the Gender Studies Program, American Studies and the Department of History. 

Location

Browning Cinema, DeBartolo Performing Arts Center

Add to Calendar 11/03/2019 15:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Film CLASSics - Norma Rae FILM CLASSics screening of the film Norma Rae Higgin's Film CLASSics - where the labor question https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/film-classics-norma-rae
View All Events

Upcoming Events

October 2019

29
Information Session: Urban Plunge 2020
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 4:00pm
30
Information Session: Urban Plunge 2020
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 4:00pm
30
Information Session: ISSLP 2020
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 8:00pm
31
Information Session: Urban Plunge 2020
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 4:00pm

November 2019

01
Application Open: SSLP 2020
Friday, November 1, 2019 (All day)
01
Information Session: CGI Jerusalem 2020
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 11:00am to 11:45am
03
Application Close: ISSLP 2020
Sunday, November 3, 2019 (All day)
03
Film CLASSics - Norma Rae
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 3:00pm
06
Information Session: SSLP 2020
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 6:00pm
07
07
Information Session: SSLP 2020
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 6:00pm
13
Storytelling for Change
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
14
Open Wide our Hearts Brown Bag Lunch Discussion
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
15
Labor RAPS | The Just Wage Initiative: Unveiling an Online Tool
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
17
ISSLP Interview Day
Sunday, November 17, 2019 (All day)

December 2019

01
Deadline: Romero Days 2020 Paper Proposal
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 11:45pm
04
Dialogue and Listening toward Community Building
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm