Fighting for Fair Housing Conference

Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 6:00pm

 

A Conference on the 50th Anniversary of the Fair Housing Act


Seating is limited and reservations are required. View agenda and reserve your seats with the link below.

View Conference Agenda and Register 

6:00 p.m. — Reception
7:00 p.m. — Panel: Our History of Housing Discrimination
Beryl Satter, Professor of History, Rutgers University, Newark
Jack Macnamara, Contract Buyers League
Clyde Ross and Ethel Weatherspoon, Contract Buyers League
Sandra and Donald York, Contract Buyers League
Gabrielle Robinson, Professor Emerita, Indiana University South Bend
Leroy Cobb, Better Homes
Michael Jackson, Better Homes
Kathy Bingham, Better Homes
Location:

IUSB Civil Rights Heritage Center, 1040 West Washington Street, South Bend

"Fighting for Fair Housing" is cosponsored by Department of Africana Studies, Center for Civil and Human Rights, Center for Social Concerns, IU South Bend Civil Rights Heritage Center, Notre Dame Clinical Law Center, Notre Dame Office of Community Relations, and St. Joseph Bar Foundation.

Add to Calendar 04/19/2018 18:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Fighting for Fair Housing Conference   A Conference on the 50th Anniversary of the Fair Housing Act Seating is limited and rese https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/fighting-fair-housing-conference
View All Events

Upcoming Events

March 2019

23
2019 Catholic Social Tradition Conference
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
26
Documentary Film: Los niños de María
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 7:30pm
27
Puerto Rico Faculty Seminar Panel
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
29
Labor Café
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

April 2019

03
Film Screening: Icebox
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 5:00pm
03
Postgraduate Service: AmeriCorps Panel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 5:30pm
05
Been & Seen Series: Listening to Uganda
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
12
Higgins Lunchtime Labor RAPS
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
26
Labor Café
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
28

May 2019

18
2019 Service Send-Off Ceremony
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm

June 2019

04
Community Engagement Faculty Institute
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, June 6, 2019 (All day)