A Community Healthcare Model in Pursuit of the Common Good

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 4:30pm

Maple City Health Care Center is a health care home offering affordable care to build community across cultures, valuing relationships, integration, and empowerment. Dr. James Nelson Gingerich, a physical at Maple City, discusses a community-based health care model servicing Goshen, Indiana.  This lecture is affiliated with the U.S. Healthcare: Policy and Poverty spring social concerns seminar. All are welcome. 

Location: Geddes Hall, Coffee House

Scheduled event for: 
Add to Calendar 02/11/2020 16:30:00 America/New_York A Community Healthcare Model in Pursuit of the Common Good Maple City Health Care Center is a health care home offering affordable care to build community acro https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/community-healthcare-model-pursuit-common-good
View All Events

Upcoming Events

February 2020

19
Engaged Learning Forum | Community-Based Learning from the Inside Out
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
20
Postgraduate Service | Precious Blood Volunteers Information Session
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 9:00am to 10:30am
21
Development on the move: Global strategies informed by local contexts
Friday, February 21, 2020 (All day) to Saturday, February 22, 2020 (All day)
28
Labor Café | Teachers' Strikes, Racial Justice, and the Common Good
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

March 2020

04
Ethical development and life in/beyond higher education
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
06
Deadline | Rev. Robert S. Pelton, CSC Memorial Essay Contest
Friday, March 6, 2020 (All day) to Tuesday, March 24, 2020 (All day)
19
Engaged Learning Forum | Spanish CBL @ Ten!
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 8:15am to 9:45am
19
Just Wage Forum | Reception and Public Launch of the Just Wage Tool
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
23
24
27
27
Labor Café
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm

April 2020

24
Labor Café
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm