Community Engagement and Higher Education: History, Contexts, and Future

Friday, March 27, 2020 - 8:30am to 10:00am

Geddes Hall

Colleges and universities increasingly advocate community engagement as a means to apply learning, serve community interests, and enhance relevance. Explore the history of such engagement, current paradigms, and future potentials. Especially relevant for graduate students hoping to integrate disciplinary interests with social concerns. This is a required session for the Graduate Certificate. Please register through GradConnect by March 26, 2020. For more information contact Jay Brandenberger at jbranden@nd.edu or Patrena Kedik at pkedik@nd.edu.

Add to Calendar 03/27/2020 08:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Community Engagement and Higher Education: History, Contexts, and Future Geddes Hall Colleges and universities increasingly advocate community engagement as a means to https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/community-engagement-and-higher-education-history-contexts-and-future-2
View All Events

Upcoming Events

February 2020

19
Engaged Learning Forum | Community-Based Learning from the Inside Out
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
20
Postgraduate Service | Precious Blood Volunteers Information Session
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 9:00am to 10:30am
21
Development on the move: Global strategies informed by local contexts
Friday, February 21, 2020 (All day) to Saturday, February 22, 2020 (All day)
28
Labor Café | Teachers' Strikes, Racial Justice, and the Common Good
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

March 2020

04
Ethical development and life in/beyond higher education
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
06
Deadline | Rev. Robert S. Pelton, CSC Memorial Essay Contest
Friday, March 6, 2020 (All day) to Tuesday, March 24, 2020 (All day)
19
Engaged Learning Forum | Spanish CBL @ Ten!
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 8:15am to 9:45am
19
Just Wage Forum | Reception and Public Launch of the Just Wage Tool
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
20
Just Wage Forum
Friday, March 20, 2020 (All day)
23
24
27
27
Labor Café
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm

April 2020

24
Labor Café
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm