Community Engagement and Higher Education: History, Contexts, and Future

Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 8:30am to 10:45am

 

Jay Brandenberger, Ph.D. will discuss how colleges and universities increasingly advocate community engagement as a means to apply learning, serve community interests, and enhance relevance. Explore the history of such engagement, current paradigms, and future potentials. Especially relevant for graduate students hoping to integrate disciplinary interests with social concerns.

This is a required session for the Graduate Certificate in Community Engagement and Public Scholarship. Open to all disciplines. Graduate students need to apply via GradConnect. For more information, contact Patrena Kedik

Location:

Geddes Hall, Room 233

Add to Calendar 11/16/2017 08:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Community Engagement and Higher Education: History, Contexts, and Future   Jay Brandenberger, Ph.D. https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/community-engagement-and-higher-education-history-contexts-and-future-0
View All Events

Upcoming Events

January 2019

15
16
Information Session: Spring 2019 Social Concerns Seminars
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 4:00pm
17
Information Session: SSLP
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 5:00pm to 5:30pm
23
2019 Social Concerns Fair
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

March 2019

21
Pre-Conference Workshop: Restorative Justice on Catholic Campuses
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 12:30pm to 4:00pm
21
2019 Catholic Social Tradition Conference
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
22
2019 Catholic Social Tradition Conference
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 7:30am to 9:30pm
23
2019 Catholic Social Tradition Conference
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:30pm

April 2019

05
Been & Seen Series
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

June 2019

04
Community Engagement Faculty Institute
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, June 6, 2019 (All day)