Application Deadline: Community Engagement Faculty Institute

Friday, February 14, 2020 (All day)

 

9th annual Community Engagement Faculty Institute (June 2–4, 2020)

The Center for Social Concerns offers the Community Engagement Faculty Institute (CEFI) for all who want to explore or deepen their knowledge, skills, and passion for community-engaged teaching and research. This dynamic Community Engagement Faculty Institute is imbued with engaged learning, mixing lectures by faculty and community experts on the theory and practice of community engagement with immersion into the local community to learn with community partners. We address a range of social concerns, such as health care, immigration, incarceration, and education. The 2020 Faculty Institute will consider the Center for Social Concerns annual Catholic social tradition theme "Act Justly," confronting racial injustice.

Learn more and apply

 

Add to Calendar 02/14/2020 00:00:00 America/New_York Application Deadline: Community Engagement Faculty Institute   9th annual Community Engagement Faculty Institute (June 2–4, 2020) The Center for Social C https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/application-deadline-community-engagement-faculty-institute
View All Events

Upcoming Events

February 2020

19
Engaged Learning Forum | Community-Based Learning from the Inside Out
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
20
Postgraduate Service | Precious Blood Volunteers Information Session
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 9:00am to 10:30am
21
Development on the move: Global strategies informed by local contexts
Friday, February 21, 2020 (All day) to Saturday, February 22, 2020 (All day)
28
Labor Café | Teachers' Strikes, Racial Justice, and the Common Good
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

March 2020

04
Ethical development and life in/beyond higher education
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
06
Deadline | Rev. Robert S. Pelton, CSC Memorial Essay Contest
Friday, March 6, 2020 (All day) to Tuesday, March 24, 2020 (All day)
19
Engaged Learning Forum | Spanish CBL @ Ten!
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 8:15am to 9:45am
19
Just Wage Forum | Reception and Public Launch of the Just Wage Tool
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
23
24
27
27
Labor Café
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm

April 2020

24
Labor Café
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm