Annual Rev. Bernie Clark, C.S.C. Lecture

Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 7:00pm

 

Reawakening the American Heart

Cardinal Joseph Tobin, C.Ss.R.
Archbishop of Newark 

The lecture by Cardinal Joseph Tobin, C.Ss.R., Archbishop of Newark, will examine how people of faith can address the national hardening of hearts happening in the U.S. in order to work toward a more just world.

The Annual Rev. Bernie Clark, C.S.C. Lecture was created by the Center for Social Concerns in 2009 in order to highlight the issues and themes within the Catholic Social Tradition, and to inspire students to live out Fr. Bernie’s words of promoting social justice. This fall event honors Fr. Bernie who died young but influenced students with the life lesson of a “Theory of Enough.” Past speakers have been men and women influential upon the Catholic Social Tradition.

Location:

Hesburgh Library, Carey Auditorium

 

 

Scheduled event for: 
Add to Calendar 08/30/2018 19:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Annual Rev. Bernie Clark, C.S.C. Lecture   Reawakening the American Heart Cardinal Joseph Tobin, C.Ss.R. Archbishop of Newark  Th https://socialconcerns.nd.edu/events/annual-rev-bernie-clark-csc-lecture
View All Events

Upcoming Events

February 2019

20
Postgraduate Service Organization Campus Visit: Precious Blood Volunteers
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
20
Pizza, Pop, & Politics: Politics of Sport
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 5:00pm
20
Postgraduate Service Organization Campus Visit: L'Arche Seattle
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
20
Show Some Skin: Drop the Wall
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 7:00pm
21
Workshop: Ethics, Community Engagement, and Higher Education
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
22
2019 Human Development Conference
Friday, February 22, 2019 (All day) to Saturday, February 23, 2019 (All day)
22
Labor Café
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

March 2019

01
Higgins Lunchtime Labor RAPS
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
04
Information Session: McNeill Leadership Fellows Program
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
06
Pizza, Pop, & Politics: Politics of Place
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 5:00pm
21
Pre-Conference Workshop: Restorative Justice on Catholic Campuses
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 12:30pm to 4:00pm
21
2019 Catholic Social Tradition Conference
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
22
2019 Catholic Social Tradition Conference
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 7:30am to 9:30pm
23
2019 Catholic Social Tradition Conference
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 8:00am to 4:30pm
29
Labor Café
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

April 2019

05
Been & Seen Series
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
12
Higgins Lunchtime Labor RAPS
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
26
Labor Café
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
28

June 2019

04
Community Engagement Faculty Institute
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, June 6, 2019 (All day)