Elkhart General Hospital Volunteer Services

Focus: 
To enhance the physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual well-being of the communities we serve as the community's provider of outstanding quality, superior value, and comprehensive health care services
Activities: 
Assist patients during discharges; complete patient rounds; provide customer service to patients and families; assist staff as needed
Hours: 
Monday–Friday 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m., extremely limited Saturday opportunities from 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. depending on the service area and need. Office: MON–FRI 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. or appointments as available
Requirements: 
US Citizen; Background Check; TB Test; Commit to One Academic Year; One weekly shift of 3 - 4 hours in duration for a minimum of 50 hours in the first six months students volunteer is required to be accepted.
Placements: 
up to 15
Contact:
Pam Sandy
574-523-2761
View All Events

Upcoming Events

February 2023

10
Unlocked: "Why Attica Matters"
Friday, February 10, 2023 - 4:00pm
13
Virtues and Vocations with Margaret Plews-Ogan: "Wisdom and Medicine"
Monday, February 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
17
Lives Worth Taking? The Death Penalty in the US
Friday, February 17, 2023 - 4:00pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Housing
Monday, February 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
24
Labor Café | The Guest Worker Question
Friday, February 24, 2023 - 5:00pm
28
Application Deadline | Summer Labor Fellowships
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 12:00am to 11:45pm

March 2023

03
Signs of the Times | Hope for Health Equity
Friday, March 3, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
06
Social Concerns Fair | Healthcare and Disability
Monday, March 6, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Food Security
Monday, March 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
23
2023 CST Conference: Justice Sown in Peace
Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 7:00pm to Saturday, March 25, 2023 - 1:00pm
31
Labor Café
Friday, March 31, 2023 - 5:00pm

April 2023

03
Social Concerns Fair | Immigration and Human Rights
Monday, April 3, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
28
Labor Café
Friday, April 28, 2023 - 5:00pm

May 2023