Robinson Community Learning Center — CELC SITE

Focus: 
To facilitate community and Notre Dame partnerships and to strengthen the Northeast Neighborhood of South Bend through relationship building and educational opportunities.
Activities: 
Tutor our children in both Youth Development and Literacy Corp programs; teach Take Ten violence prevention curriculum in schools throughout our county, assist with Talk With Your Baby program and the Robinson Shakespeare Company. We also have 31 AmeriCorps service positions available each year, ranging from full-time to minimum-time.
Hours: 
MON–FRI 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Requirements: 
; Spanish - helpful but not required; 18 + ; Background Check; Commit to One Semester; Students serving as AmeriCorps members must be US Citizens or have a Legal Permanent Resident Aliens (possessing a green card, not a student visa). This is a federal re
Placements: 
up to 31
Contact:
Emily Sullivan
574-631-8759
Bus Route: 
7 Notre Dame/UP Mall
View All Events

Upcoming Events

September 2021

26
Information Session | ISSLP 2022 (In-Person and Virtual)
Sunday, September 26, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

October 2021

01
Signs of the Times Brown Bag Lunch Series | Refugees
Friday, October 1, 2021 - 12:00pm
04
Information Session | ISSLP 2022 (In-Person Only)
Monday, October 4, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
05
What to do with my Ph.D.? Community Engagement Career Paths
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
05
Cry of the Earth, Cry of the Poor
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 7:00pm
07
The Social
Thursday, October 7, 2021 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
12
Information Session | Catholic Social Tradition Minor
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 - 6:30pm
13
Information Session | ISSLP 2022 (In-Person and Virtual)
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
25
Application Close | ISSLP 2022
Monday, October 25, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm

November 2021

05
05
Labor Café First Friday
Friday, November 5, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
12
Dignity and Justice Workshop
Friday, November 12, 2021 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
14
Higgins Labor CLASSics | Blue Collar (1978)
Sunday, November 14, 2021 - 3:00pm

December 2021

03
Signs of the Times Brown Bag Lunch Series | Housing
Friday, December 3, 2021 - 12:00pm
03
Labor Café First Friday
Friday, December 3, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm