Notre Dame Upward Bound

Focus: 
To serve and be an advocate for first-generation and low-income high school students from the South Bend community and to help them successfully graduate from high school, enroll in and graduate from a post -secondary institution.
Activities: 
Facilitate workshops; help with the coordination of special projects; tutor and mentor high school students.
Hours: 
MON–THU 4:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.; Volunteers can choose to work from 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m., 5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m., or 4:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.
Requirements: 
; Spanish - helpful but not required; 18 + ; Background Check; Commit to One Academic Year
Placements: 
up to 15
Contact:
Rafael Marin
574-631-8428
Federal Work Study
View All Events

Upcoming Events

February 2023

10
Unlocked: "Why Attica Matters"
Friday, February 10, 2023 - 4:00pm
13
Virtues and Vocations with Margaret Plews-Ogan: "Wisdom and Medicine"
Monday, February 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
17
Lives Worth Taking? The Death Penalty in the US
Friday, February 17, 2023 - 4:00pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Housing
Monday, February 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
24
Labor Café | The Guest Worker Question
Friday, February 24, 2023 - 5:00pm
28
Application Deadline | Summer Labor Fellowships
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 12:00am to 11:45pm

March 2023

03
Signs of the Times | Hope for Health Equity
Friday, March 3, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
06
Social Concerns Fair | Healthcare and Disability
Monday, March 6, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Food Security
Monday, March 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
23
2023 CST Conference: Justice Sown in Peace
Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 7:00pm to Saturday, March 25, 2023 - 1:00pm
31
Labor Café
Friday, March 31, 2023 - 5:00pm

April 2023

03
Social Concerns Fair | Immigration and Human Rights
Monday, April 3, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
28
Labor Café
Friday, April 28, 2023 - 5:00pm

May 2023