Maggie’s Place

Activities: 
Direct service to pregnant women, new moms, and newborns in need.  We live in community with the moms and babies, and also share administrative duties to run the homes and office. Sites in Phoenix, Tempe, & Glendale, AZ and Cleveland, OH.
Contact:
Amanda Ayala
602-262-5555
Commitment: 
12-24 months
Overview: 
Maggie’s Place provides houses of hospitality for pregnant and parenting women in need reach their goals, and welcomes them into a community filled with love and dignity. Following Catholic social teaching, we challenge each other to strive toward personal growth, to welcome the gift of every person that enters our door, and to promote positive social change.
View All Events

Upcoming Events

August 2021

19
Engaged Learning Forum | "Back to Normal" and Continuing to Grow
Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:15pm
23
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 4:00pm
23
Meet Me at the CSC!
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
24
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 4:00pm
25
Information Session | Social Concerns Seminars
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 4:00pm

September 2021

07
Application Open | ISSLP 2022
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm
08
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
13
Application Close | Community Impact Grants
Monday, September 13, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm
15
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
21
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
26
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Sunday, September 26, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

October 2021

04
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Monday, October 4, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
05
Cry of the Earth, Cry of the Poor
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 7:00pm
13
Information Session | ISSLP 2022
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
25
Application Close | ISSLP 2022
Monday, October 25, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm