La Casa De Amistad, Inc. — CELC SITE

Focus: 
To empower the Latino/Hispanic community within Michiana by providing educational, cultural, and advocacy services in a welcoming, bilingual environment.
Activities: 
Assist with after-school programming, youth programs (pre-K to 12th grade), English as a New Language for Adults classes, computer classes, adult citizenship classes, and client intake and customer service at our front desk.
Hours: 
Primary Location: MON–THU 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. (Social Services and Youth Programs); Evening programs at our Marycrest Location (Adult programs) in the evenings on TUE/THU 5:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Requirements: 
: 18 +; background check; Spanish - helpful but not required; commit to one semester
Placements: 
up to 31
Contact:
Humberto Delgado
574-233-2120
View All Events

Upcoming Events

February 2023

10
Unlocked: "Why Attica Matters"
Friday, February 10, 2023 - 4:00pm
13
Virtues and Vocations with Margaret Plews-Ogan: "Wisdom and Medicine"
Monday, February 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
17
Lives Worth Taking? The Death Penalty in the US
Friday, February 17, 2023 - 4:00pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Housing
Monday, February 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
24
Labor Café | The Guest Worker Question
Friday, February 24, 2023 - 5:00pm
28
Application Deadline | Summer Labor Fellowships
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 12:00am to 11:45pm

March 2023

03
Signs of the Times | Hope for Health Equity
Friday, March 3, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
06
Social Concerns Fair | Healthcare and Disability
Monday, March 6, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Food Security
Monday, March 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
23
2023 CST Conference: Justice Sown in Peace
Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 7:00pm to Saturday, March 25, 2023 - 1:00pm
31
Labor Café
Friday, March 31, 2023 - 5:00pm

April 2023

03
Social Concerns Fair | Immigration and Human Rights
Monday, April 3, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
28
Labor Café
Friday, April 28, 2023 - 5:00pm

May 2023