Hannah’s House

Focus: 
We empower pregnant women, facing homelessness to begin a process of transformation.
Activities: 
Assist with childcare at bi-monthly family support groups, organize game nights for residents, lead devotions, host baby showers, do yard work or home renovations and assist with PR/community relations/fundraising events.
Hours: 
Home is open 24/7; business hours are MON–FRI 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.; Family Support Group: TUE roughly 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.; evening and occasional weekend hours can be accommodated.
Requirements: 
; 18 + ; Background Check; Ideally, we would prefer students be committed to volunteer regularly as opposed to different students only coming one time. We have seen the value of regular, consistent serving in regard to relationship and effectiveness and a
Placements: 
up to 5
Contact:
Dawn Kaser
574-254-7271
View All Events

Upcoming Events

February 2023

10
Unlocked: "Why Attica Matters"
Friday, February 10, 2023 - 4:00pm
13
Virtues and Vocations with Margaret Plews-Ogan: "Wisdom and Medicine"
Monday, February 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
17
Lives Worth Taking? The Death Penalty in the US
Friday, February 17, 2023 - 4:00pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Housing
Monday, February 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
24
Labor Café | The Guest Worker Question
Friday, February 24, 2023 - 5:00pm
28
Application Deadline | Summer Labor Fellowships
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 12:00am to 11:45pm

March 2023

03
Signs of the Times | Hope for Health Equity
Friday, March 3, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
06
Social Concerns Fair | Healthcare and Disability
Monday, March 6, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Food Security
Monday, March 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
23
2023 CST Conference: Justice Sown in Peace
Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 7:00pm to Saturday, March 25, 2023 - 1:00pm
31
Labor Café
Friday, March 31, 2023 - 5:00pm

April 2023

03
Social Concerns Fair | Immigration and Human Rights
Monday, April 3, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
28
Labor Café
Friday, April 28, 2023 - 5:00pm

May 2023