Hannah’s House

Focus: 
We empower pregnant women, facing homelessness to begin a process of transformation.
Activities: 
Assist with childcare at bi-monthly family support groups, organize game nights for residents, lead devotions, host baby showers, do yard work or home renovations and assist with PR/community relations/fundraising events.
Hours: 
Home is open 24/7; business hours are MON–FRI 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.; Family Support Group: TUE roughly 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.; evening and occasional weekend hours can be accommodated.
Requirements: 
; 18 + ; Background Check; Ideally, we would prefer students be committed to volunteer regularly as opposed to different students only coming one time. We have seen the value of regular, consistent serving in regard to relationship and effectiveness and a
Placements: 
up to 5
Contact:
John Meiser
574-254-7271
View All Events

Upcoming Events

September 2021

26
Information Session | ISSLP 2022 (In-Person and Virtual)
Sunday, September 26, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

October 2021

01
Signs of the Times Brown Bag Lunch Series | Refugees
Friday, October 1, 2021 - 12:00pm
04
Information Session | ISSLP 2022 (In-Person Only)
Monday, October 4, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
05
What to do with my Ph.D.? Community Engagement Career Paths
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
05
Cry of the Earth, Cry of the Poor
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 7:00pm
07
The Social
Thursday, October 7, 2021 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
12
Information Session | Catholic Social Tradition Minor
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 - 6:30pm
13
Information Session | ISSLP 2022 (In-Person and Virtual)
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
25
Application Close | ISSLP 2022
Monday, October 25, 2021 - 12:00am to 11:45pm

November 2021

05
05
Labor Café First Friday
Friday, November 5, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
12
Dignity and Justice Workshop
Friday, November 12, 2021 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
14
Higgins Labor CLASSics | Blue Collar (1978)
Sunday, November 14, 2021 - 3:00pm

December 2021

03
Signs of the Times Brown Bag Lunch Series | Housing
Friday, December 3, 2021 - 12:00pm
03
Labor Café First Friday
Friday, December 3, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm