Good Shepherd Montessori School

Focus: 
To serve children ages 3–14 using the Montessori method, the Catechesis of the Good Shepherd, and nature education; we form students to be good stewards of the Earth through weekly lessons and work on local farms as well as permaculture practices on our urban school-farm, and we become good community members by practicing peace and offering service to the poor and elderly.
Activities: 
Volunteers assist with PE, after care, meals, story time, reading, tutoring, and assistant coaching for soccer, cross country, track, and tennis.
Hours: 
MON–FRI 8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.; some Saturdays
Requirements: 
background check
Placements: 
up to 15
Contact:
Heather Bokon
574-288-0098
Bus Route: 
7 Notre Dame/UP Mall
View All Events

Upcoming Events

February 2023

10
Unlocked: "Why Attica Matters"
Friday, February 10, 2023 - 4:00pm
13
Virtues and Vocations with Margaret Plews-Ogan: "Wisdom and Medicine"
Monday, February 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
17
Lives Worth Taking? The Death Penalty in the US
Friday, February 17, 2023 - 4:00pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Housing
Monday, February 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
24
Labor Café | The Guest Worker Question
Friday, February 24, 2023 - 5:00pm
28
Application Deadline | Summer Labor Fellowships
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 12:00am to 11:45pm

March 2023

03
Signs of the Times | Hope for Health Equity
Friday, March 3, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
06
Social Concerns Fair | Healthcare and Disability
Monday, March 6, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Food Security
Monday, March 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
23
2023 CST Conference: Justice Sown in Peace
Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 7:00pm to Saturday, March 25, 2023 - 1:00pm
31
Labor Café
Friday, March 31, 2023 - 5:00pm

April 2023

03
Social Concerns Fair | Immigration and Human Rights
Monday, April 3, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
28
Labor Café
Friday, April 28, 2023 - 5:00pm

May 2023