Catholic Worker House

Focus: 
To practice the "works of mercy" by offering hospitality (overnight shelter and dinner 6:30 p.m. nightly) to folks who find themselves on the street in South Bend.
Activities: 
Preparing dinner, processing donated vegetables, cooking and cleaning.
Hours: 
MON-FRI 5:00 – 9:00 p.m., SAT-SUN 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Placements: 
up to 5
Contact:
Brandon Turk
(574) 344-8495
View All Events

Upcoming Events

January 2022

18
Literally, Black@ND
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 - 7:00pm
20
Social Concerns Fair 2022
Thursday, January 20, 2022 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
25
Virtual Postgraduate Service Fair
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
26
Virtual Postgraduate Service Fair
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
28
Labor Café First Friday
Friday, January 28, 2022 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
31
Virtues and Vocations presents Mary Gentile: Giving Voice to Values
Monday, January 31, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

February 2022

01
Application Close | SSLP 2022
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 - 12:00am to 11:45pm
04
Signs of the Times Brown Bag Lunch Series | Education
Friday, February 4, 2022 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
14
Proposal Deadline | Community Impact Grants
Monday, February 14, 2022 - 4:30pm

March 2022

16
Catholic Social Tradition Minor Open House & Info Session
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm