American Red Cross, St. Joseph County Chapter

Focus: 
To provide compassionate care to those in need, and to prevent and relieve suffering locally and globally through five key service areas of disaster relief, health and safety services, international services, support to military families, and biomedical services.
Activities: 
Coordinate shelters in case of emergency situations; coordinate and present community preparedness for disaster; home fire preparedness, neighborhood canvassing, install smoke alarms, and provide casework support to clients after family home fires.
Hours: 
MON–THU 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.; FRI 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.; trained staff and volunteers on call 24 hours a day
Requirements: 
background check; commit to one semester
Placements: 
up to 5
Contact:
Kristin Marlow-Kelleman
574-234-0191
View All Events

Upcoming Events

February 2023

10
Unlocked: "Why Attica Matters"
Friday, February 10, 2023 - 4:00pm
13
Virtues and Vocations with Margaret Plews-Ogan: "Wisdom and Medicine"
Monday, February 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
17
Lives Worth Taking? The Death Penalty in the US
Friday, February 17, 2023 - 4:00pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Housing
Monday, February 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
24
Labor Café | The Guest Worker Question
Friday, February 24, 2023 - 5:00pm
28
Application Deadline | Summer Labor Fellowships
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 12:00am to 11:45pm

March 2023

03
Signs of the Times | Hope for Health Equity
Friday, March 3, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
06
Social Concerns Fair | Healthcare and Disability
Monday, March 6, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
20
Social Concerns Fair | Food Security
Monday, March 20, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
23
2023 CST Conference: Justice Sown in Peace
Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 7:00pm to Saturday, March 25, 2023 - 1:00pm
31
Labor Café
Friday, March 31, 2023 - 5:00pm

April 2023

03
Social Concerns Fair | Immigration and Human Rights
Monday, April 3, 2023 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
28
Labor Café
Friday, April 28, 2023 - 5:00pm

May 2023